Home Page

School Governors

Welcome to the Governors' Page


Our Governing Body


The Governing Body is a group of people who are responsible for every aspect of school life, what is taught, who is employed to teach it and the environment they teach in. Governors certainly have considerable responsibilities, but they don’t exercise them as individuals.

Governors do not manage the school, the school is managed by the Headteacher.

The role of a Governor can be very varied, challenging and fulfilling. One thing you do not have to be is an expert! You can, for example, be an active member of the finance committee without having experience of accountancy! Full training is offered by the Local Authority.


We are very fortunate in having a full team of such supportive governors who bring a wealth of experience and diversity to help maintain the success of our school.


The Governing Body is made up of twelve governors as follows;



Headteacher: Mrs Dorothy Walton


Chairman: Reverend Paul Peverell


Foundation Governors

Reverend Paul Peverell

Mrs Vicky Bradley
Mrs Alison Lambert

L.A. Representative: Mrs Rachael Graham

Co-Opted Governor: Dr Helen Land

Co-Opted Governor: Mrs Katie Fletcher


Staff Governor: Miss Emma Leng


Parent Governors:

Mr Paul Forster (Vice Chairman)

Mr Andrew Johnston

Mrs Lucy Jensen

Miss Vicky Grafton


Clerk to the Governors: Mrs Julie Bourke

Picture 1 Chairman of Governors, Reverend Paul Peverell
Picture 2 Headteacher - Mrs Dorothy Walton
Picture 3 Foundation Governor - Mrs Vicky Bradley
Picture 4 Foundation Governor - Mrs Alison Lambert
Picture 5 L.A. Governor - Mrs Rachael Graham
Picture 6 Co-Opted Governor - Mrs Katie Fletcher
Picture 7 Co-Opted Governor - Dr Helen Land
Picture 8 Parent Governor - Mr Paul Forster (Vice Chairman)
Picture 9 Parent Governor - Mr Andrew Johnston
Picture 10 Staff Governor - Miss Emma Leng
Picture 11 Clerk to Governors, Mrs Julie Bourke

Privacy Notice - Governors and Volunteers